Image result for iamnumberfour

So in this post i wanted to share my favourite book.

But firstly it is a book series rather than one single book. I am number four, by Pittacus Lore. The name Pittacus Lore is as i’m sure you can tell is a pseudonym,  the author is James Frey and Jobie Hughes. Its quite a peculiar name chosen and once you start reading the books you will find that Pittacus is also a character in the book. I find that rather unusual and charming all at the same time.

The first book which was made into a mediocre film is the starting point as you would imagine. It is young adult fiction but do not be put off by this if your an adult book reader, these books should not be missed.

It is a rather large book series but i haven’t found that any of them are tiring or poorly written. Unlike the Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series. Which i feel passed its sell by date about 3 books from the end.

The book was published by HarperCollins on August 3, 2010, and spent seven weeks at number one on the children’s chapter of The New York Times bestseller list.

Main Titles

  • I am Number four – Published July 26, 2010
  • The Power of Six – Published August 23, 2011
  • The Rise of Nine – Published August 21, 2012
  • The Fall of Five – Published August 27, 2013
  • The Revenge of Seven – Published August 26, 2014
  • The Fate of Ten – expected release September 1, 2015
  • Untitled Book Seven – Expected to be released in the fall of 2016

The lost files Novels

  • Six’s Legacy – eBook released July 26, 2011
  • Nine’s Legacy – eBook released February 28, 2012
  • The Fallen Legacies – eBook released July 24, 2012
  • The Search For Sam – eBook released December 26, 2012
  • The Last Days of Lorien – eBook released April 9, 2013
  • The Forgotten Ones – eBook released July 23, 2013
  • Five’s Legacy – eBook released February 11, 2014
  • Return to Paradise – eBook released April 15, 2014
  • Five’s Betrayal – eBook released July 22, 2014
  • The Fugitive – eBook will release 12.23.14
  • The Navigator eBook will release 4.21.15
  • The Guard eBook will release 7.28.15

Extras available online:

  • Eight’s Origin – release 2012
  • Sam’s Journal
  • Sarah’s Journal – release 2011
  • Malcom’s Journal
  • Pittacus Lore’s Transmissions – release 2012

The book series is about a group of alien teenagers (Loriens) that have the fate of our world in their hands. They were sent to earth when a destructive alien race the Mogadorians destroyed their home planet. It all starts when they are children and how they grow up with their guardians and start to develop their legacies or special abilities that are needed to battle the Mogadorians, to save earth. I wont go into anymore details as i do not want to be a spoiler!

It is a nail biting thriller which i am completely hooked on. I hope that this inspires you to pick up a copy! Although if you read like i do you will have a long wait for the next book which is out in September!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s